University of Missouri School of Medicine MU Health School of Medicine

Office of Alumni Affairs


Senior Associate Dean for
Alumni Affairs

Ted Groshong, MD '67
Tel: (573) 882-6882
School of Medicine
MA202 Medical Sciences Building
Columbia, MO 65212




Manager of Alumni Affairs

Laura Gerding, APR
Tel: (573) 882-5021
School of Medicine
MA202 Medical Sciences Building
Columbia, MO 65212


Medical Alumni Organization



Judee L. Gaeta, MD ’02
Cape Girardeau, MO
Term Expires: 2017


Immediate Past President

Thomas Cheek, MD '89
Phoenix, AZ
Term Expires: 2017


George P. Hubbell, MD ’87
Lake Ozark, MO
Term Expires: 2017


Mary Faller, MD ’98
St. Louis, MO
Term Expires: 2017

Executive Committee, Governors At-Large

Robin Blount, MD '83
Columbia, MO
Term Expires: 2017

Joel D. Hassien, MD '90
Hannibal, MO
Term Expires: 2017


Award Committee Members

Ted Groshong, MD '67 Chair Term (2013-2015)
Mark Adams, MD '81 Member 3rd Term (2013-2015)
Steve Daniels, MD '87 Member 2nd Term (2013-2015)
Patrick Harr, MD '69 Member 3rd Term (2013-2015)
Brian Mahaffey, MD '93 Member 3rd Term (2013-2015)
David Poggemeier, MD '84 Member 3rd Term (2013-2015)

Nominating Committee Members

*Judee Gaeta, MD '02 Chair Term (2013-2015)
Brian Biggers, MD '02 Member 1st Term (2013-2015)
Jeffrey Copeland, MD '79 Member 2nd Term (2013-2015)
Joel Hassien, MD '90 Member 2nd Term (2013-2015)
Julie Strickland, MD '84 Member 1st Term (2013-2015)
Laine Young Walker, MD '97 Member 2nd Term (2013-2015)

*President Elect always sits on Nominating Committee as Chair

Printer Friendly Secure Secure        
Follow us on Twitter!   Facebook   YouTube Videos   Instagram   Pinterest  
Website created and maintained by the Office of Communications. Contact the MU School of Medicine.
Revised: March 08, 2016 - Copyright © 2014 - Curators of the University of Missouri. All rights reserved. DMCA and
other copyright information. An equal opportunity/access/affirmative action/pro-disabled and veteran employer.