University of Missouri School of Medicine MU Health School of Medicine

House Staff

House Staff at University of Missouri Health Care

Debra Koivunen, MD
Associate Dean for Graduate Medical Education

Bert Bachrach, MD
Chief of Staff

Chris Sampson, MD
Click here and scroll down to see Ombudsman Information 

 House Staff Organization Officers

The 2015-2016 House Staff Officers were elected by the UMHC Residents and Fellows.

Pictured left to right: Brian Toedebusch, MD (Senior Counselor) - Physical Medicine & Rehabilitation, Jacob Becker, MD (Counselor) - Radiology, Nicholas Ruthmann, MD (Counselor) - Internal Medicine, Jared Coberly, MD (Counselor) - Pathology, Omar Najera, MD (Counselor) - Internal Medicine, Maggie Miller, MD (President Elect) - Anesthesiology,  Eric Neverman, DO (President) - Internal Medicine/Pediatrics, Lance Robbins, DO (Counselor) - Internal Medicine/Pediatrics, Amanda Kingston, MD (Counselor) - Psychiatry, Jonathan Shirshekan, MD (Counselor) - Internal Medicine/Pediatrics.

Resized 2015-16 HSO

The House Staff Officers (HSO) represent the concerns of all University of Missouri Health Care Residents and Fellows. They are elected at the beginning of the academic year by their peers. The Committee encourages the representation of all UMHC departments and divisions and meets the second Friday of each month from 12:00 to 1:00 in 1-L03, the Essentials Conference Room. Please call the GME office for confirmation at (573) 882-4637.

One main goal of the committee is to deliver premier patient care. The leadership in the HSO work closely with the Office of Clinical Effectiveness and share the belief that House Staff issues are inherently connected to patient care issues.

HSO has the reputation of listening intently to ideas, concerns and acting upon these. The committee has a very important voice and many positive changes have occurred from this group.

The competence, efficiency and ultimate satisfaction of the House Staff has a powerful effect on the quality of care being delivered at University Hospital. Please bring all concerns and suggestions promptly to this group.

HSO Officers

Resized 2015-16 Neverman Eric

Eric Neverman, DO


Internal Medicine/Pediatrics – PGY 4

Resized 2015-16 Miller Maggie

Maggie Miller, MD

President Elect

Anesthesiology – PGY 3

Resized 2015-16 Toedebusch Brian

Brian Toedebusch, MD

Senior Counselor

Physical Medicine & Rehabilitation – PGY 4

Resizee 2015-16 Coberly Jared

Jared Coberly, MD

Senior Counselor

Pathology – PGY 4

Revised 2015-16 Shirshekan, Jonathan (1)

Jonathan Shirshekan, MD


Internal Medicine/Pediatrics - PGY1

Resized 2015-16 Kingston Amanda

Amanda Kingston, MD


Psychiatry – PGY3

Resized 2015-16 Becker, Jacob (1)

Jacob Becker, MD

Senior Counselor

Radiology – PGY 5

Resized 2015-16 Ruthmann Nicholas

Nicholas Ruthmann, MD

Senior Counselor

Internal Medicine – PGY 3

Resized 2015-16 Najera Omar

Omar Najera, MD


Internal Medicine - PGY2

resize 2015-16 Robbins, Lance (1)

Lance Robbins, DO


Internal Medicine/Pediatrics - PGY3

Printer Friendly Secure Secure        
Follow us on Twitter!   Facebook   YouTube Videos   Instagram   Pinterest  
Website created and maintained by the Office of Communications. Contact the MU School of Medicine.
Revised: May 21, 2013 - Copyright © 2014 - Curators of the University of Missouri. All rights reserved. DMCA and
other copyright information. An equal opportunity/access/affirmative action/pro-disabled and veteran employer.