University of Missouri School of Medicine MU Health School of Medicine

News & Events

 

DATE SPEAKER/ TITLE HOST/ ADVISER TIME/ LOCATION
Wednesday, January 8, 2014 Nicholas Goplen/ Nalinda Wasala - Student Seminar
 Advisers - Emma Teixeiro Pernas/ Dongsheng Dua
1:15 p.m. Monsanto
Wednesday, January 9, 2014
CANCELLED/ Rescheduled - Dr. Michael Diamond, MD
Washington University - St. Louis, MO
Host:  Dr. Shan-Lu Liu
1:15 p.m. Monsanto
Wednesday, January 15, 2014 CANCELLED/ Rescheduled - Dr. Xiaoxia Li, Ph.D.
Cleveland Clinic - Cleveland, OH
Host:  Dr. Ulus Atasoy 1:15 p.m. Monsanto
Wednesday, January 22, 2014
Matt Fuller/ Rachel Scott - Student Seminar
Advisers - David Pintel/ Charles Brown
1:15 p.m. Monsanto
Thursday, January 23, 2014 Dr. Achsah Keegan, Ph.D.
University of Maryland - Baltimore, MD
Host: Dr. Habib Zaghouani 2:30 p.m. Acuff Auditorium
Wednesday, January 29, 2014 Miqdad Dhariwala/ Laura Schoenlaub - Student Seminar Advisers - Deb Anderson/ Guoquan Zhang
1:15 p.m. Monsanto
Wednesday, February 5, 2014 Cancelled MU due to storm   1
Wednesday, February 12, 2014 Greg Lambert/ Chunhui Miao - Student Seminar Advisers - Michael Baldwin/ Shan-Lu Liu 1:15 p.m. Monsanto
Wednesday, February 19, 2014 Marie-Therese Khairallah/ Dandan Liu - Student Seminar Advisers - Habib Zaghouani/ Stefan Sarafianos 1:15 p.m. Monsanto
Wednesday, February 26, 2014 Jolill Ross/ Joshua Willix - Student Seminar Advisers - Chris Lorson/ Deb Anderson 1:15 p.m. Monsanto
 Wednesday, March 5, 2014 Kyle Hill/ Kasun Kodippili - Student Seminar Advisers - Don Burke/ Dongsheng Duan
1:15 p.m. Monsanto
 Wednesday, March 12, 2014 Dr. Yong Xiong, Ph.D.
Yale University - New Haven, CT
Host:  Dr. Shan-Lu Liu
1:15 p.m. Monsanto
Wednesday, March 19, 2014 Mindy Miller - Student Seminar Adviser - Habib Zaghouani 1:15 p.m. Monsanto
Wednesday, March 26, 2014 SPRING BREAK    
Wednesday, April 2, 2014 Dr. Audrey Shaw, MD
Washington University - St. Louis, MO
Host: Graduate Students - Cody Cunningham, Dr. Mark Daniels 1:15 p.m. Monsanto
Thursday, April 3, 2014 Dr. Olaf Schneewind, Ph.D.
University of Chicago - Chicago, IL
Host:  Dr. Deb Anderson 2:30 p.m. Acuff Auditorium
Wednesday, April 9, 2014 Dr. Steve Ziegler, Ph.D.
University of Washington - Seattle, WA
Host:  Dr. Ulus Atasoy 1:15 p.m. Monsanto
Wednesday, April 16, 2014 
LIFE SCIENCE WEEK    
Wednesday, April 23, 2014 Dr. Xiaoxia Li, Ph.D.
Cleveland Clinic - Cleveland OH
Host: Dr. Ulus Atasoy 1:15 p.m. Monsanto
Wednesday, April 30, 2014 Obiaara Ihenacho/ Yul Eum Song - Student Seminar Advisers - Stefan Sarafianos/ Marc Johnson 1:15 p.m. Monsanto
Wednesday, May 7, 2014 Dr. Rashimi Kothary, Ph.D.
University of Ottawa - Ottawa, ON, Canada
Host: Dr. Chris Lorson 1:15 p.m. Monsanto
Thursday, May 8, 2014 Dr. Michael Diamond, MD, Ph.D.
Washington University - St. Louis, MO
Host:  Dr. Shan-Lu Liu 2:30 p.m. Acuff Auditorium
Wednesday, May 14, 2014 Maritza Puray Chavez/ Jacqueline Flores - Student Seminar Adviser - Stefan Sarafianos 1:15 p.m. Monsanto Auditorium
Wednesday, May 21, 2014 Dr. Jorge Galán, PhD
Yale University - New Haven, CT
Host: Graduate Students - Jared Manse, Dr. Michael Baldwin 1:15 p.m. Monsanto

 FS2013 and SP2014 Seminar Schedule  - (printable pdf)  


                                     
Printer Friendly Secure      
Follow us on Twitter!   Facebook   YouTube Videos  
Website created and maintained by the Office of Communications. Contact the MU School of Medicine.
Revised: April 27, 2013 - Copyright © 2013 - The Curators of the University of Missouri.
All rights reserved. DMCA and other copyright information. An equal opportunity/affirmative action institution.