Lee, Baumann, Salim, and Luk Win TLRO Research Awards

Naomi Lee and Jack Baumann
Naomi Lee and Jack Baumann

Naomi Lee, Jack Baumann, and Muhammad Salim earned the 2020 Excellence in Research Awards from the Thompson Laboratory for Regenerative Orthopaedics. Lee won the graduate student category, and Baumann and Salim won in the undergraduate category.

Josephine Luk earned the inaugural Littlejohn Legacy Research Award.

The annual awards are given to students based on their presentations, publications and awards for musculoskeletal-related research. TLRO faculty nominate and vote for students. A complete list of TLRO award winners can be found here.

Muhammad and Luk
Josephine Luk and Muhammad Salim