School of Medicine Honors Staff Members for Outstanding Service with Annual Awards

School of Medicine Advancement office group
School of Medicine Advancement office

The University of Missouri School of Medicine Staff Advisory Committee recently recognized top staff members for their outstanding work by presenting them with the committee’s annual awards: the Outstanding Staff Award and the Excellence in Teamwork Award.

The Outstanding Staff Award

Janet McCracken from the School of Medicine Advancement office won the Outstanding Staff Award this year for her outstanding work ethic and character. She helped her team to set and achieve ambitious goals, and she gave her best even when her responsibilities increased substantially in the past year as she assumed all fiscal responsibilities for the MU Health Care Advancement team in addition to her duties for the School of Medicine Advancement team. Janet epitomizes the mission, vision and values of the School of Medicine, her nominators said.

Janet received a plaque and a $100 gift card.

Janet McCracken
Janet McCracken

The Excellence in Teamwork Award

This award was presented to a team of research technicians in the Emergency Medicine Department, including:

Shannen Woodrey, Kelly Pollock, Hannah Gavin, Madison Hassler, Madison Enright, Allison Thomas, Matthew Baumgartner and Collin Welch.

The team was nominated for their creativity, flexibility and success in responding to the COVID-19 pandemic. Instead of working onsite advancing subject recruitment and procedures for clinical trials, the team assists Work Injury personnel daily from home by tracking staff members exposed to the virus. They developed a remote workflow so successful they were asked to monitor potential exposures of outside first responders.

Each member received a certificate and a $25 gift card.

Emergency Medicine Department group photo
Emergency Medicine Department group