Review a list of Residency Programs offered by the MU School of Medicine Graduate Medical Education Office.

Anesthesiology Residency

Program Director: Frederick T. O'Donnell
Program Coordinator: Beth Shepard
Coordinator Phone: 573-884-3466
Fax: 573-882-2226


Child Health: Internal Medicine/Pediatrics Residency

Program Director: Abigail Emerson, MD
Program Coordinator: Penny Adams
Coordinator Phone: 573-882-4438
Fax: 573-884-9992

Internal Medicine/Pediatrics

Child Health: Pediatrics Residency

Program Director: Aneesh Tosh, MD
Program Coordinator: Penny Adams
Coordinator Phone: 573-882-4438
Fax: 573-884-9992


Dermatology Residency

Program Director: Kari Martin, MD
Program Coordinator: Ali Matheney
Coordinator Phone: 573-882-1767
Fax: 573-884-5947


Emergency Medicine Residency

Program Director: Jacob Kesterson, MD
Program Coordinator: Lindsey Turner
Coordinator Phone: 573-884-3233
Fax: 573-884-5994

Emergency Medicine

Family Medicine Residency

Program Director: Erika Ringdahl, MD
Program Coordinator: Gina Silvey
Coordinator Phone: 573-882-6061

Family Medicine

Medicine: Internal Medicine Residency

Program Director: Turi McNamee, MD
Program Coordinator: Laura Redfield-Jacobs
Coordinator Phone: 573-884-6393
Fax: 573-884-4533

Internal Medicine

Neurology Residency

Program Director: Joel Shenker, MD
Program Coordinator: Raven Nelson
Coordinator Phone: 573-882-2260
Fax: 573-884-4249


Obstetrics and Gynecology Residency

Program Director: Bret Barrier, MD
Program Coordinator: Kim Bailey
Coordinator Phone: 573-817-3096
Fax: 573-817-6645

Obstetrics and Gynecology

Ophthalmology Residency

Program Director: Geetha Davis, MD
Program Coordinator: Sheri Samp
Coordinator Phone: 573-882-4688
Fax: 573-882-8474


Orthopaedic Surgery Residency

Program Director: Mauricio Kfuri, MD
Program Coordinator: Lauren Dahm
Coordinator Phone: 573-882-3104
Fax: 573-884-9021

Orthopaedic Surgery

Otolaryngology Residency

Program Director: Susie Early, MD
Program Coordinator: Sheryl Geithman
Coordinator Phone: 573-882-8174
Fax: 573-884-4205


Pathology: Anatomic & Clinical Sciences Residency

Program Director: Douglas C. Miller, MD
Program Coordinator: Shannon Wetzel
Coordinator Phone: 573-882-3014
Fax: 573-884-4612

Pathology: Anatomic & Clinical Sciences

Physical Medicine & Rehabilitation Residency

Program Director: Claire Finkel, MD
Program Coordinator: Brandi Morris
Coordinator Phone: 573-882-0406
Fax: 573-884-4540

Physical Medicine & Rehabilitation

Psychiatry Residency

Program Director: Ravi Shankar, MD
Program Coordinator: Karla Simmons
Coordinator Phone: 573-882-8907
Fax: 573-884-1070


Radiology: Diagnostic Residency

Program Director: Robert Wissman, MD
Program Coordinator: Crystal Arellano
Coordinator Phone: 573-882-7901
Fax: 573-884-8524


Radiology: Nuclear Medicine Residency

Program Director: Amolak Singh, MD
Program Coordinator: Crystal Arellano
Coordinator Phone: 573-882-7901
Fax: 573-884-8524

Nuclear Medicine

Surgery Division: General Surgery Residency

Program Director: Andrew Wheeler, MD
Program Coordinator: Sarah Groves
Coordinator Phone: 573-884-2000
Fax: 573-884-4611

General Surgery

Surgery Division: Neurological Surgery Residency

Program Director: Farhan Siddiq, MD
Program Coordinator: Darcey Snethen
Coordinator Phone: 573-882-3957
Fax: 573-884-5184

Neurological Surgery

Surgery Division: Plastic Surgery Residency

Program Director: Stephen Colbert, MD
Program Coordinator: Amelia Dean
Coordinator Phone: 573-882-2276
Fax: 573-884-4788

Plastic Surgery

Surgery Division: Urology Residency

Program Director: Mark Wakefield, MD
Program Coordinator: Jeane Shiner
Coordinator Phone: 573-882-3081
Fax: 573-884-7453